Black & White: Controversy on the Street

Carling & Broadview (Nov 28/14)

Came across this scene yesterday at Carling & Broadview. The guy in the dark blue car looks like he was trying to cut across traffic into the gas station and ran head-on into traffic. Rather than stop he was heavy on the gas pedal as I went by, spinning the front tires in a vain effort to push the car he hit out of the way while by-standers knocked on the door/windows trying to get him to give it up. The lesson for me in this is to have my cell phone in the console when I’m driving as opposed to in my pocket where it’s hard to get at because, had it been handy, there were better shots to be had.

On another vein I have come to the conclusion that I need to find an additional (new?) genre of photography to engage in. I love shooting street but am so rarely downtown these days that opportunities are few, the sleepy little part of the city I now live and work in affords fewer still, and odd work schedules aren’t exactly helping.

There is space in my apartment for some small studio type work such as portraits, and abstract photography is an intriguing option, guess I need to start saving my pennies for some lighting ‘eh 🙂

About Marcel
Biker, amateur photographer, non-authoritarian, and sometimes commentor on things political, who likes playing in social media

2 Responses to Black & White: Controversy on the Street

  1. Dramatic shot-very nice.

Leave a Reply

