Black & White: Orwellian

orwellian

The American Embassy, Sussex Drive, Ottawa – I have no idea what the concept behind the design is, but Orwellian is the word that comes to mind every time I see it.

About Marcel
Biker, amateur photographer, non-authoritarian, and sometimes commentor on things political, who likes playing in social media

2 Responses to Black & White: Orwellian

  1. mmmuncy says:

    I was told it’s supposed to resemble a boat. Which seems. . .plausible, I suppose.

    • Marcel says:

      Interesting mmmuncy, the next time I am by I will have to check it from a few different angles to see if I can find a boat in there. I have a friend who lives in Mass. who, the first time he saw it, thought it was a prison.

Leave a Reply

