Black & White: Decisions?

decisions

An image with a bit of a story today. This afternoon was bright and sunny, with the temperatures hovering around 0°C (32°F for my American friends), so I grabbed my Rebel and the 22-250mm telephoto and headed out to see what kind of bokeh I could get with what street image. I grabbed a couple of shots but for some reason I just wasn’t feeling it so I packed up to head home via the river parkway in case something there caught my eye.

There are a couple of pull-offs along the way and I pulled into each of them to have a look at the river and see what I could see.

When I came across this scene the young man’s arms were tensed and he looked very determined about something – given his body language and the direction he was pointed my first thought was that he was thinking about going over the edge. So I grabbed the image, and then quietly watched and waited to see if I was going to be pulling anyone out of the river.

I’ll never know what he was thinking, or what decision (if any) he reached, but after a few minutes he turned around, spotted me, grinned, ran a couple of wheelies for the camera, fed the ducks for a bit, and left.

About Marcel
Biker, amateur photographer, non-authoritarian, and sometimes commentor on things political, who likes playing in social media

One Response to Black & White: Decisions?

  1. Great picture – glad the story of the day had a happy ending!
    Suzy 😀

Leave a Reply

