Black & White: Pictures of People Taking Pictures

pictures of people taking pictures

On Thursday evening I jumped on the bus and headed for Parliament Hill to take part in the Families of Sisters in Spirit: Missing and Murdered Aboriginal Women vigil. As is usually the case my camera was with me, that evening with the 10-20mm ultra-wide angle lens on the body in anticipation of getting a crowd shot that included the Parliament buildings and Peace Tower from top to bottom.

Camera in hand I came across this scene while walking through the gates, and since there was no time to spin the wide angle off and replace it with what many would consider a more street appropriate lens ……. ‘click‘, and this is what came out.

Given the circumstance I don’t think I could really ask for much better (well, if I could move instantly in time and space I would have got a lot closer) and it’s planted the idea that maybe some interesting street shots might come out of that lens the next time I’m downtown.

About Marcel
Biker, amateur photographer, non-authoritarian, and sometimes commentor on things political, who likes playing in social media

Leave a Reply

