HDR: Apex Creek

river

I’ve had the idea of doing a long exposure water fall type image for a while now, there just seems to be a shortage of appropriate places near where I live.

The Apex Creek in Iqaluit (Nunavut) however presented a perfect location to try this particular technique out – with any luck the next time I do this I’ll have remembered to bring the tripod and remote trigger along along because balancing the camera on a rock isn’t necessarily the best way to go about it.

About Marcel
Biker, amateur photographer, non-authoritarian, and sometimes commentor on things political, who likes playing in social media

3 Responses to HDR: Apex Creek

  1. ehpem says:

    Worked out well, not sure I have seen HDR and long exposure combined before – makes for an interesting effect in the moving parts – more smoky than the usual creamy effect without the HDR.
    You sure get around the country – I love seeing your views from all over Canada. I have never seen one of Iqaluit remotely like this.

    • Marcel says:

      Thanks ehpem, I thought it made for an ineresting effect.

      Over the years I’ve been lucky enough to visit every territory and province in the country except the Yukon… hopefully I make it there soon.

Leave a Reply

